Biggest Flirts – Jennifer Echols

Synopsis

Tia and Will’s lives get flipped upside down when they’re voted Yearbook’s Biggest Flirts in this sassy novel from the author of Endless Summer and The One That I Want.

Tia just wants to have fun. She’s worked hard to earn her reputation as the life of the party, and she’s ready for a carefree senior year of hanging out with friends and hooking up with cute boys. And her first order of business? New guy Will. She can’t get enough of his Midwestern accent and laidback swagger.

As the sparks start to fly, Will wants to get serious. Tia’s seen how caring too much has left her sisters heartbroken, and she isn’t interested in commitment. But pushing Will away drives him into the arms of another girl. Tia tells herself it’s no big deal…until the yearbook elections are announced. Getting voted Biggest Flirts with Will is, well, awkward. They may just be friends, but their chemistry is beginning to jeopardize Will’s new relationship—and causing Tia to reconsider her true feelings. What started as a lighthearted fling is about to get very complicated…

Review

This book was very fun. I loved Tia’s voice! She was wacky and ridiculous and self-destructive. Jennifer Echols is practically the master of the rom-com. It doesn’t get any fluffier than this!

This book set up a lot of stuff for the sequels, too. I already feel invested in the Harper/Brody story and Kaye/Sawyer one. I don’t know if I’ll like those more than this one though—mostly because Tia and Will had such big personalities.

Tia’s home life seemed hard. I felt bad for her, and I’m glad I saw her perspective first to understand why she was as flighty and scared as she was. I wanted to be her friend! She was so much fun to read.

I can definitely tell that Jennifer Echols has marching band experience in her. I think this is her second book relating to that? I haven’t read Major Crush though.

The Sawyer bit near the end felt a little unnecessary. It was definitely foreshadowed early on, but that whole situation and Tia’s resulting actions were a bit over the top. Still, this book made me grin.

Related Reading

  • The Boys Next Door – Jennifer Echols
  • What I Thought Was True – Huntley Fitzpatrick
  • The Distance Between Us – Kasie West
  • Perfect Chemistry – Simone Elkeles

Rating: 4/5

Leave a Reply

